Q: I have just taken over a program at a Middle School that has this program.
After looking at it I feel it is a great software. I am having a problem
though and have tried lots of things to try to fix it!
After a student makes a screen name when they are done working, so they
can resume to what page they were on, how would I delete students that
are no longer in the class?
I need the room and under the old teacher the students put some "BAD"
names on there which need to be removed. DELETE takes them off, but then
when you relaunch the program they are back.
A: What you'd want to do is to look in the directory where Teach Me Piano
is installed (using Windows Explorer). There are .dat files which
represent the students' names. Delete the names you desire which are
represented by the .dat files.
Another way to make sure those desired names are gone is to do a search
on your C drive for teachpno.ini. Open it up in the Windows Notepad.
Under 'User names' delete the users you desire and you can also delete
the dat file reference in the 'User Files' section.