Unique. Colorful. Innovative. Check out our PDP brand today. SHOP NOW

LOOKING FOR ROCCAT? CLICK HERE

Free Shipping on orders over $39

Login

Click the button to redirect to the login page and we'll send you a login code, no password needed.

Turtle BeachAugust 2, 2021

Fortnite 17.30 Patch Notes: Release Date, Skins, New Weapons, Map Changes And Everything You Need To Know About The Next Update

The party's over

Update 17.30 will arrive in Fortnite next week in the first ever back-to-back-to-back update.

This historic occasion returns the regularly scheduled fortnight update format that we've become accustomed to.

As we prepare ourselves for a major event in Fortnite, we're expecting a number of clues from leakers in this update to give us an idea of what to expect.

Here are the patch notes for the 17.30 update in Fortnite.

Release Date

The next update will arrive on the 3rd August 2021.

Servers will start to be disabled from 5.30AM UTC - those times are as follows:

  • 10.30PM PT

  • 12.30AM CT
  • 1.30AM ET
  • 6.30AM BST

  • 9.30AM CEST

  • 2.30PM JST

  • 3.30PM AEST

  • 5.30PM NZST

Matchmaking is usually disabled 30 minutes before the update is pushed out.

Sizes

This update should range between 1-5GB.

Here's the sizes for the last update.

  • Xbox One - 2.6GB
  • Xbox Series X - 2.8GB
  • PS4 - 3.1GB
  • PS5 - 2.7GB
  • PC - 1.9GB
  • Switch - 1.4GB
  • Android - TBC
Patch Notes

Updates

Here are some updates and new features that may arrive in the new update:

Cosmetics

Every major update has new cosmetics and with 17.21 having none, we're almost guaranteed to get some. As Ariana Grande is anticipated and rumoured to be linked to the upcoming event, maybe we'll see some related cosmetics?

UPDATE: A couple of new cosmetics have been identified

Skins

A couple of new skins have been discovered!

Bundles

Weapons

It's unlikely any new weapons will arrive in this update, considering we just had the Plasma Cannon in update 17.21. However, we may see some adjustments to weapons including some being Vaulted or Unvaulted.

UPDATE: New weapons and items have been discovered!

Maps

While the map will remain untouched when the update arrives, once the event is underway, Coral Castle, Slurpy Swamp and Corny Complex will likely be removed.

Bug Fixes

According to the Fortnite Community Trello Board, here's what's being updated in the next update:

  • General Top Issues
    • Some Wraps do not display properly on the Show Your Style Set
    • Radio not playing in vehicles
    • Unable to perform 'Last Forever' Emote
  • Battle Royale Issues
    • Props drive vehicles erratically
    • Cosmic Chest timers may remain on screen if a Bounty is poached
  • Creative Issues
    • Vehicle memory too high
    • Players do not bounce if they land in the center of Crash Pads
    • Grass with Epic settings
    • Vehicle explosion not properly triggered with "Destroyed with Transmit" on
  • Save The World Issues
    • Wrong Event Ticket displayed on the Beyond Stellar Horizons quest

There are also a number of other issues that are being worked on that may arrive in time for the update.

Follow us for the latest updates!

Join Our Community

Giveaways, gaming gear, our discord channel and more:

Giveaways, gaming gear, our discord channel and more:

© 2024 Turtle Beach. All rights reserved.